Share |

Shortlist for the Families in Business Awards 2013 announced

CampdenFB is pleased to announce the short listed candidates for the second annual European Families in Business Awards.

CampdenFB, the leading global publication on family business, is pleased to announce the short listed candidates for the second annual European Families in Business Awards.

The short list was drawn up from more than 300 nominations from CampdenFB and readers, along with recommendations from judges from leading business schools. The winners will be announced on 11 June at a special gala dinner to be held in Paris. 

“In an effort to promote the role family businesses play in Europe, CampdenFB launched last year the first ever European Families in Business Awards. With a record number of nominations, CampdenFB and a group of judges from the region’s main business schools have now drawn up the short list of family businesses and leaders for 2013,” said David Bain, editorial director of CamdpenFB

“Together, these businesses and individuals are promoting the best values of not just family businesses, but business across the board. They, and the people who run them, are truly exceptional.”

The companies and individuals on this year's shortlist have all shown resilience, creativity and a commitment to the stability of the family business in the exceptionally difficult economic condition of recent years.

Please click here to find out more about the criteria used to assess the businesses and individuals, as well the list of the judges involved in the selection process.

Top Family Business
Brembo Group
Broman Group
Scholz Group

Top Family Business Leader
Marie-Christine Coisne-Roquette – Sonepar
Johan Andresen – Ferd
Markus Miele – Miele
Anthony Bamford – JCB
Nayla Hayek – Swatch

Top Family Business Rising Star
Karl-Johan Persson – H&M
Giuseppe & Marco Lavazza – Lavazza
Thilo Wersborg – Precitec Group
Morten Hoegh – Hoegh LNG
Emanuel Forster – Forster Rohner

Top Non-Family Director of the Year
Jurgen Otto, Brose Group
Michele Norsa, Ferragamo Group
Jean-Marie Laborde, Remy Cointreau
Chris Cracknell, OCS Group
Gian Giacomo Ferraris, Versace  Group

Top Sustainable Business of the Year
Vestergaard Frandsen
Zambon Group
Clarins Group
Lego Group

Lifetime Achievement Award
Puig Family

Please contact if you would like to attend the awards ceremony.

Click here >>